Movie List Information

Mar 4, 2011 at 5:31 PM

I like the Movie Card html list that MediaCompanion is able to create, but is there a way to add file information (resolution, sound, subtitles...) to the card?

Thanks

Dave

Developer
Mar 5, 2011 at 3:09 AM

Unfortunately not at this stage. If you're a programmer you could look at the source to add the features....

Coordinator
Apr 11, 2011 at 1:39 AM
Edited Apr 13, 2011 at 10:42 AM

Hi All,

I have just posted a change/pull request that will do exactly this.

Unfortunately, I'm new to this open source thing, and I'm not sure if I've done this right, so I hope someone will be able to put me on the right path if I've gone astray. :-)

I had a look at the 'HTML Template' forums on Billy's old MC site, and tried to implement as many requests as I could. These include:

User-specified thumbnail creation - <<createimage:[X]>> where [X] is the thumbnail height in pixels, and maintains a 3:4 aspect ratio.

Include any NFO parameter - <<nfo:[parameter]:[char_limit]>> where [parameter] can be any first level tag (e.g. MPAA), and [char_limit] will truncate the string to char_limit-3 and add '...'.

To add file details, use <<nfo:file:video:codec>> for example, following the NFO's nested tags ('file' incorporates <fileinfo><streamdetails> tags, and does not use the char_limit functionality).

I have specifically excluded <actor> and <alternativetitle> tags, sorry.

I've also created another Movie Card template that has side by side cards, and uses examples of the above. It's called Movie Card 2up.

I hope this gets added to the main repository and is beneficial to someone!

Cheers,

Huey

(P.S. an example of the 'Movie Card 2up' template can be seen at http://tinypic.com/r/mw9jpl/7 with an example of a truncated string on the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull one.)

Developer
Apr 12, 2011 at 6:09 AM

Thanks Huey, we have been a bit thin on the ground for changes of any sort for a while....